In the state of Texas, DWI consequences can vary from person to person. While there are objective penalties based on the circumstances in a case, it is possible for a driver to get a plea deal. Those who are charged with their first DWI could face a fine of up to $2,000 and up to 180 days in jail.
According to an indictment unsealed on Aug. 3, eight people were facing a count of conspiracy to distribute cocaine. Three of the defendants were from San Elizario while the other four were from Socorro in Texas. Another man from Socorro was taken into custody in June 2016. All eight were taken into custody after drug and weapons stings were conducted by authorities in El Paso County.